Make A Reservation - Best Rates Guaranteed -

Best Rate Guarantee
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
BOOK NOW
Stay and Save
Stay,Park&SAVE
Book Direct

Reviews

Read Reviews (161)
(
4.75/5
) based on
161
reviews.

by James Rankin on Nov 21 2019 06:40

Great place to stay wonderful staff very helpful and food and drink was fantastic definitely would recommend stay here great city to visit as well thank you for great service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael on Nov 13 2019 13:30

Perfect hotel located 10 minute walk to the Luas, free parking which is very rear in and around Dublin Fabulous rooms and spotless clean.Stay here every time I'm in Dublin and never disappointed. P
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul McKenna on Nov 7 2019 00:58

Great as always.
 
 
 
 
 

by Louise O connor on Nov 5 2019 16:14

Fantastic stay. Great value for money. The receptionist Paula was so welcoming, and so helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by William on Nov 4 2019 11:41

Stayed at The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel for one night last week. All I can say is that is was a most pleasurable experience.Never have I come across such a friendly efficient staff, from reception through to bar and restaurant without exception. Room was warm clean and had all facilities advertised The only hiccup was actually gaining entry from the dual carriageway maybe some signage would be beneficial. When you take exit from carriageway there are 2 lanes - You MUST stay in left hand lane otherwise like me you will have a rather longer route to the car park.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie on Nov 1 2019 22:13

We had a great weekend @ the Louis Fitzgerald, location was perfect about 10 minutes from city center via taxi. I will have to complement the staff each and everyone who were the very best I have ever had to deal with, absolutely nothing was a problem for them professional & extremely helpful at all times. I would definitely recommend the Louis Fitzgerald if visiting dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephanie buckley on Nov 1 2019 12:34

Myself and my partner stayed for 2 nights. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast, bar food and food in Joel's was some of the nicest food I've had. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. My only small complaint is some of the channels on the tv wasn't working (sound and colour was turning on and off). Amazing hotel. Amazing stay. We will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Hayes on Oct 30 2019 11:13

Stayed on Saturday the 26th October as we were involved in Dublin City Marathon, and would like to thank and highly recommend the Staff at the Louis Fitzgerald, from check in to departure it was a pleasure, the Staff were so friendly and helpful. On the morning of the Marathon a problem occured with the arrival of Taxis and the Manager on duty got us sorted by obtaining seats for us on a bus which was heading into the marathon and we were very grateful for his intervention. Although our stay was very brief we really enjoyed and will hope to return in the future. Thanks to all at the Louis Fitzgerald. Eileen
 
 
 
 
 

by TonyB on Oct 27 2019 08:10

I have stayed here 30 to 40 times over the past 13 years,its convenient,clean,modem and reasonably priced.the biggest asset is the staff,i am also in the hotel business and know what a nightmare it is to get and keep good staff,the food on this occasion was first class,the chef (I assume a new one) put a lot of work and effort into the presentation and the quality and should be commended for it.All in all another pleasant stay thanks to all concerned. The little blonde girl waitress in the bar was very pleasant and helpful and made our stay more enjoyable.Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by AnMc on Oct 23 2019 11:36

Very nice well kept hotel. Nice lobby and lounge areas with plenty of seating to relax. Rooms are nice and kept very clean aswell.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Creed on Oct 21 2019 13:48

Enjoyed our stay here immensely. Very comfortable beds and great space in room. Great shower. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Staff here are extremely pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Location is excellent for any occasion and would definitely return here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lauren Greene on Oct 17 2019 10:31

We stayed here for 1 night as a party of 7 staying in 2 separate rooms.our stay was lovely. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier,Everything I asked of them they did.i would deffinatly stay at this hotel if I plan a trip to Ireland...
 
 
 
 
 

by Eddie Collins on Oct 9 2019 20:34

As always the Louis Fitzgerald ticks all the boxes. Great value. Great service. Great food. And great staff. With easy parking it’s a win win. I love staying there and I’m already looking forward to another visit at the end of the month.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathleen O'Sullivan on Oct 7 2019 10:27

I was very happy with my stay in the hotel. My only disappointment was when the shuttle I had booked to the Luas stop was not able to collect me and while the staff then booked a taxi on account, the taxi did not arrive on time to meet my schedule. I ended up walking, late and rushed when I could have walked earlier if I had known in advance. Hotel not really to blame and receptionist was very nice and apologetic but it was what it was
 
 
 
 
 

by Hayley Malone on Oct 2 2019 09:01

Room was nice and clean Breakfast was lovely great stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Shannon on Sep 25 2019 10:05

The Hotel was absolutely lovely and very easily located. The Reception staff were the friendliest people and always willing to help. The Bar staff were so professional and the food was outstanding. The bedroom was lovely and clean, no complaints there. The maids were so kind and helpful. Will definitely be making a return!
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian on Sep 25 2019 07:57

Hotel was everthing we expected would stsy again
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian on Sep 25 2019 07:56

Stayed 1 night hotel was everything we expected. Would stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom Nix on Sep 23 2019 08:24

We stayed in Louis Fitzgerald hotel for All Ireland final, excellent location with luas only 10 minute walk away. Staff are lovely and room was spotless Highly recommend for match days or a leisurely break in the city as saves all the hassle of driving in the city center and parking.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe O'Mahony on Sep 22 2019 18:39

Excellent hotel. Room very clean. Food in the bar was good. Wifi quality excellent. Will definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan on Sep 21 2019 06:50

Very comfortable hitel. Facilities excellent. Staff very aproachable, helpful and efficient. Would reccomend!
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan on Sep 17 2019 15:45

Had a good size room in a quiet location which suited me as I had to leave at 03:30 to get to the airport.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brazil on Aug 21 2019 16:07

Room clean. Staff welcoming. Very good breakfast (the coffee is delicious!). We recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martina casey on Aug 14 2019 14:28

Well done.The hote l was really busy yet the staff were so efficient. I really enjoyed our stay on the pouts fitz.Great experience
 
 
 
 
 

by Teresa McCarthy on Aug 11 2019 11:06

Very clean comfortable room. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my 2 night stay. Would stay here again. I arrived very late at night and was booked in really quickly. Will recommend this to friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by marie slater on Aug 8 2019 09:11

stay here often always good stay , clean ,polite staff good breakfast,near the luas will stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen Stenson on Aug 1 2019 10:23

Lovely clean and quiet.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lili on Jul 22 2019 09:07

Excellent stay in a very comfortable room. Very helpful receptionist able to answer all our questions. Great variety of unlimited hot and cold breakfast choices. About a 15/20 min walk to get Tram straight into Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joan Mulcahy on Jul 21 2019 16:50

We had a very pleasant stay in the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. We found the staff very helpful and we found that the food was excellent. Parking is free and we were able to leave the car there for our stay and use the Luas to get around (it’s a 15 minute walk from the hotel).
 
 
 
 
 

by Áine M on Jul 17 2019 11:41

Lovely stay as always in Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. Comfortable Rooms Friendly staff and great food. We have stayed here in several occasions and we have never been disappointed
 
 
 
 
 

by Bridget Quinn on Jul 15 2019 17:22

The hotel was lovely. My friend and I stayed for one night to go to an event in the 3arena. The hotel is spotless the staff are friendly and attentive the breakfast was lovely. The bedroom was fine and big with comfy beds. Overall we had a lovely stay and I would definitely recommend and book again
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhain Phayer on Jul 4 2019 08:55

Both the reception staff and morning breakfast staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Excellent variety of foods at the breakfast buffet. Great value for money! I will definitely return and would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay in the Louis Fitzgerald hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela Gordon on Jul 3 2019 11:13

I had 2 nights at the hotel it was fantastic and staff were great would highly recommend it
 
 
 
 
 

by Robert on Jun 26 2019 18:37

The only thing I found fault with was the cups on the complementary tray were too small. Staff were courtesy and friendly,meals were lovely.A very enjoyable stay and I would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernard Mc Donnell on Jun 24 2019 09:37

This was my second time to stay at the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel and I will be back again as the hotel is the best value for money in the Dublin area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rose Mackey on Jun 21 2019 01:37

Beautiful Hotel. Polite & friendly staff. Excellent room.
 
 
 
 
 

by karen on Jun 19 2019 09:46

room was very clean staff were very helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Phinees on Jun 12 2019 22:29

The reception is very welcoming. The staff is kind and professional. I look forward to spending another night at the place.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aisling on Jun 4 2019 11:59

We had an excellent stay in a quad room. We were in Dublin for a concert and choose based on the location as one of our group had to get an early bus from the Red Cow. I cannot commend the reception staff enough, also the staff at the restaurant were great. We ate in the restaurant prior to concert (mains very reasonably priced), and had drinks in the bar afterwards. Breakfast was really nice - and the kindest part was our group member who had to leave at 6.15 - reception pre-booked a cab for her, and also arranged a takeaway breakfast for her as she was going to miss breakfast. Huge thanks to Paula in reception who was so helpful. Would certainly stay again for concerts in Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stacey on May 24 2019 21:58

Great hotel. Love staying here. Stayed here on a number of occasions and never disappointed.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernard Shannon 2 Parkland View. Strabane BT82 8QY on May 24 2019 15:22

My wife Maura and I stayed for one night dinner bed and breakfast to attend the recent Rotary Assembly on Saturday morning. We found our room comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The dinner and breakfast were both very good with a varied selection. We definitely would stay with you again as the nearby Luas is very convenient for travelling in to the City centre. Best regards, Brian Shannon
 
 
 
 
 

by John and Mandy on May 23 2019 19:18

We had an overnight stay on Saturday 18th May. We flew in to Dublin early in the morning which meant we arrived early for check-in. We were delighted to find that this was no problem and we were able to check in to our room. We had a very friendly welcome and fantastic service on the front desk from Sebastian. Our room was clean and comfortable. We liked the relaxed feel of the hotel. And breakfast was excellent. If we return to Dublin we would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by RA on May 23 2019 07:49

A quiet hotel with great staff. Bar and restaurant are excellent and ensure that you don't need to leave the hotel complex. Great value.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Fleming on May 21 2019 09:44

Pleasant stay, warm and efficient welcome. Ate in Joel's, which was busy (Friday evening, 6pm), but efficient and quick, and fine food. Room was fine, and no issues. breakfast was again busy, but efficient staff and good range of food. All in all I very enjoyable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by gail on May 20 2019 09:31

Excellent hotel, safe parking,friendly staff superb breakfast. room was very spacious Great value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by El on May 15 2019 21:07

Lovely quiet hotel. Lovely friendly staff..lovely tasty food.....what more dya want........thanks a mill ..
 
 
 
 
 

by Suzanne and vinny on May 9 2019 17:49

We had our wedding taster last Sunday in the hotel and would like to thank Vanessa and all the staff for looking after us. the food and the service we're great Sooooo looking forward to our wedding now
 
 
 
 
 

by Susan Jones on May 7 2019 14:13

We enjoyed our stay, room was comfortable & clean & staff & food was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stacey on May 6 2019 09:11

Stayed here for the racing at Punchestown. Received a friendly welcome. Rooms were well up to standard. Reported fault with radiator valve on leaving for day and on return found it had actually been replaced - very impressive response! I would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachel on Apr 26 2019 16:09

Beautiful hotel love the family rooms so ideal. Food is gorgeous too great selection.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info