Make A Reservation - Best Rates Guaranteed -

Best Rate Guarantee
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
BOOK NOW
STAY & SAVE 10-15%
Book Direct
Flash Sale

Testimonials

Read Reviews (16)
(
5.00/5
) based on
16
reviews.

by Jay and Nickla Power on Aug 27 2013 10:06

Myself and Nickla had the best day of our lives and we cannot praise yourself ( Wedding Coordinator )and Kevin highly enough . Yourselves and the entire staff were absolutely amazing and made the entire day so much easier by your professionalism .We would also like you to extend our thanks to the entire kitchen staff for the wonderful food on the day , which people are still congratulating us on. Once again many, many thanks to yourself, Kevin and all the staff and thank you for a wonderful day , and hopefully see you in the future
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia Worth on Aug 14 2013 13:07

Hello I attended the wedding of Lindsey O Connor and Richard Farrelly on Saturday last. I just wanted to write and let you know that I found the staff, food, cleanliness etc. exceptionally good. From the moment we entered, we were greeted with smiles and very good customer service. The room for the service was lovely. The coordinator for the whole event was attentive to the couples needs at all times. The meal was really top class. There was a children’s table and they were looked after really well. We were offered more chicken and fish which is rare now a days. The staff was competent and pleasant. I would highly recommend you as a hotel to have any special occasion. Well done and keep up the good work.
 
 
 
 
 

by Leo and Elaine on Jul 25 2013 10:50

Good morning to you all. Myself and my now Wife Elaine held our Wedding Ceremony and reception at your Hotel last Saturday, July 13th 2013. I must say each and everyone of you were fantastic to us. As a team you are quite remarkable and could not possibly have done anymore to make our day more special than it actually was. From our early discussions with your Wedding Coordinators to our requests to your Chefs, and the excellent assistance and advise from your Management, we were always comfortable that our wedding was indeed in good hands. You really did make us feel that we were the only people that mattered. It felt at times we were the only Wedding you had booked all year. You really made us feel that special. On the day itself your attention to detail was evident from very early on. The room for our ceremony was beautiful and you turned this room around quickly and with no apparant effort, in no time for our reception. The food you served was excellent and served by very friendly and confident staff. In fact many of our guests passed comments on the " friendly staff who constantly smiled" A special thanks to Lauren, Jennifer, Rory, Pat, and Johnathan. You all contributed in no small way to the success of our reception. Our brief to you was to give our guests a party to remember and you certainly delivered on that. We have eaten in your restaurant several times and we will make this a habit from now on so you have not seen the last of us. It goes without saying that we will also tell everybody we know about you , your facilities and your excellent service. So again thank you to all at the Louis Fitzgerald, Bar Staff, Dining Staff, Reservation Staff , and Management. We really appreciate all you did for our special day.
 
 
 
 
 

by Philip Murphy on Jun 21 2013 08:30

1 recently had the pleasure of working with your wedding coordination team on the arrangements for my daughters wedding. I write to acknowledge the care and attention that we received both during the planning phase and on the day Nothing was too much trouble and the efficient and effective manner in which their well oiled machine swung into action, made the enjoyment of the whole day a truly enjoyable experience. In Lauren and Rory, the hotel have two treasures, whose sole objective was to ensure that the day was trouble free and enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and its wonderfully inclusive package deals. Sincerely, Philip Murphy
 
 
 
 
 

by L K Rafter on Feb 18 2013 06:00

I have to say ive had my wedding here in the Louis Fitzerald Hotel last August and i would recommend them, they were fantastic and couldnt do enough for me and my new hubby and i had also celebrated my 40th birthday there the day after my wedding,and we spent 2-3 days there from the wedding day so i would like to thank Rory and the gang for everything they did for us, Their hospitality there is wonderful. Good luck guys for the upcoming future Weddings.
 
 
 
 
 

by Olivia & Mark on Nov 27 2012 11:56

A big big thank you to both (Anna & Lauren) of you for all of your help during the preparations for our wedding. We had an amazing day and the staff on the the day where absolutely amazing especially Rory and the girl that was serving the top table I think her name was Lisa everything went so perfect for us . Our guests where over whelmed with the service they received from all of the staff involved we couldn't have asked for a better hotel to have our wedding.
 
 
 
 
 

by Philip and Mandy Sheridan on Sep 24 2012 12:00

This year I had the pleasure of dealing with the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel while doing Don’t Tell the Bride on RTE. When I first met with the hotel I had only two weeks until the deadline which was a huge ask! The staff assured me that everything would be done and not only done but it would be perfect and they didn’t let me down! From my very first meeting with them I was put at ease that our day would be catered for with no detail overlooked. The Wedded Bliss Package covered every aspect of the reception from cars to pick us up to a voucher towards the cake at an amazing price! On the budget I had to work with to get as much as I did all included was a huge bonus. The hotel arranged a lunch for me to meet all the people I needed to talk to about our reception in one go! The cake, the DJ, accommodation and the menu were all taken care of in one meeting. The communication was second to none and if I had any query or requests they were responded to and answered quickly and efficiently. Mandy didn’t particularly like the idea of having our reception in a modern hotel so that was going to be a hurdle to overcome! From the second we arrived and stepped out of the car the staff greeted us and their welcome put Mandy and me at ease. As soon as we got inside it was clear that the atmosphere was perfect and as the hotel says ‘it’s a modern hotel with old fashioned service’ and that is certainly the case! Our guests were very well looked after. The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make every one of us feel welcome and taken care of. The room for the reception was beautifully laid out and again the feeling in the room was perfect. The lighting and the décor could not have been better. During the reception the service was second to none and the food was exceptional! The guests all commented on it and still do! Everything ran very smoothly and we all had a fantastic evening. The rooms were clean and fresh and all our guests that stayed had a comfortable night and woke up to a great breakfast! I know that we will be back to stay again and that our guests all feel the same! The Louis Fitzgerald’s staff and service really should be experienced and we can’t recommend them highly enough. They gave us a perfect reception with less than two weeks’ notice imagine what they could do for yours! Thank you for making our day so special.
 
 
 
 
 

by Becky and Ralf on Aug 30 2012 08:41

We had our wedding celebration in the Louis Fitzgerald hotel on Saturday August 11th. We are based in Rathcoole, and before we decided where to go we arranged meetings with a few hotels in the Tallaght area, The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel made the best impression and it specialises in wedding celebrations. The hotel staff did their best to meet all our requests. We would like to say a big thank you to the Conference & Banqueting Manager Rory McNulty, he was really helpful and made sure that everything was running smoothly for us. The hotel staff did a great job and the food and service was first class, all our guests liked the food, the hotel was very generous to offer extra portions of meat when the main course was served and the portions were quite big. A lot of our guests stayed in the hotel and everybody was happy with the quality of the rooms. We had a very special day and we would recommend the hotel to our friends for any functions.
 
 
 
 
 

by Diane & Phillip on Aug 7 2012 14:32

We got married on 6th July 2012 in The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. The Hotel have been exceptionally accommodating to us as we originally booked in 2010 & postponed due to new arrivals. Jolene & the team from the beginning were lovely and very helpful on our day too. We had a civil ceremony in the develera suite & our meal in the small private dining room, both rooms very intimate and really well decorated. We then had our evening reception in the Louis Fitzgerald suite. The hotel is really fab all our rooms were really well decorated & the hotel holds its stars well!! Our meal was delish we had turkey & Ham with a fresh fish option and everyone was offered a second helping of each very unusual but our guests were delighted. As it rained cats on dogs on our day (which is good luck apparently :)) the only disappointment was availability of a decent place to take good photos of us inside & i was a bit disappointed about this on reflection. I would recommend this hotel to everyone they have fantastic packages to suit anybody To Jolene & the Louis Team Thank you for making our day memorable x x Diane & Phillip x x
 
 
 
 
 

by Megan and David F. on Aug 7 2012 08:37

We recently had our wedding at the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. We had a wonderful time and the day went brilliant. All our guests complimented the food and availability of services. The staff were very accommodating to every need we had especially the waiting and banquet staff, I was so confident that it made such a difference me not worrying about the little details. I would really recommend this hotel for any event or celebration.
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie and Bernard on Aug 1 2012 15:22

We recently had our wedding reception at this hotel. From the moment we booked our wedding until we left the hotel the next day we were looked after very well.The staff couldn't do enough for us Rory and his team were amazing.The food was fabulous and the rooms were magnificent.We had a perfect day and the staff at the hotel couldn't have done more for us.We would definitely recommend anyone to have their reception here.Thank you so much to Rory Jolene and all the staff at The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel for making our day so perfect.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nikki Evans on Jul 17 2012 13:11

We had a training event in your hotel last Friday 13th July - an unlucky day for some but our day was great. The reason for our joy was the attention and hospitality given by one of your team. We had a few last minute changes and the gentleman who was looking after us was exemplary. He was efficient, accommodating and friendly. We use your hotel because of the service and we are never disappointed with the service. Thanks you for making our jobs easier and well done to the gentleman who made our day!
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen and Robbie on Jul 16 2012 15:37

Would like to say a HUGE thank you to every single staff member in the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, on behalf of myself and my husband Robbie. Our trip back for our anniversary meal and nights stay could not have been any more enjoyable & relaxing. We felt we were both treated like Royality and really didnt expect to be spoiled the way that we were. The food was unbelieveably fantastic and being eight months pregnant have been craving it everyday since.We really didnt expect to get to spend the night in our wedding room either so that was such a lovely suprise for us both. It was a fantastic day and night for us both and i am so looking forward to visiting again. Thank you all so much for an amazing wedding day that we will never forget and a fantastic 1st anniversary celebration Karen & Robbie
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola and Sam S on Jul 13 2012 09:00

We would like to thank you all for your help in organising our special day. We had the most amazing day.. We appreciate all the effort that was put in and what you have done for us over the last couple of months.. Our family and friends have all been complimenting on how wonderful and perfect everything was. The food was fantastic, from the starter to the dessert, we didn't hear of one complaint from our guests. We really enjoyed ours as did our guests, the extras went down well with everybody so thank you very much. Our guests are still talking about the meal and how it was served at great standard. We couldn't fault the staff with anything they were very friendly, helpful and courteous, they went to great lengths to make our day memorable. They really went out of their way for us, anything that was asked of them was done with a smile and in a polite manner a real sign they were happy in their jobs of making our day so special. The function room was truly second to none, what really made it was the attention to detail, the table decoration, backdrop and lights to the screen we required, it was all fabulous. To say our expectations were exceeded is an understatement. Our honeymoon suite was amazing, it was very spacious and the bed was a substantial size, the petals were a lovely touch too.. The bathroom had all the facilities you would expect for this excellent standard of hotel, quite simply one of the best hotel rooms we’ve ever stayed in. Any of our guests that stayed over said that their rooms were clean and comfortable, we were very happy to hear that. We really cannot thank Pat, Rory and Jolene enough for all their hard work and patience in helping to make our day so wonderful and special, good advice was always provided when asked and nothing was too much to do. This made us feel like our day was as important to you as it was to us and helped us feel at ease that it was being looked after. Our overall experience with the Louis Fitzgerald was one that we will never forget and we will speak highly of you to this day. We have been recommending the hotel to all our friends and family for their own special day or even for a meal in the hotel. Thanks to all in the Louis Fitzgerald hotel for such an amazing day.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jenny & Alex S on Jun 12 2012 16:20

We just want to thank you and all the staff of the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel for making our day so special. The setting for the ceremony was great, intimate and cosy and everyone commented on it. The room was done up brilliantly for the reception and the food was fantastic, the service was great and all in all it was a brilliant day and we were very happy with everything. The staff were all great and everything went without a hitch. The honeymoon suite was lovely and we really cant fault a thing with how everything went.
 
 
 
 
 

by D C on Jan 8 2012 09:21

We would like to start by thanking you sincerely for all your help in organising our day. We had an amazing day and everybody that was at it was complementing how wonderful everything was. The food was fantastic, we have been told that it's the best that any of our guests have had at weddings (and between them, they have been to quite a few). From the starter to the dessert, we didn't hear of one complaint from our guests. We thoroughly enjoyed ours and the extra chips etc. were a nice touch and went down well with everybody so thank you very much. Our suite was lovely, the petals etc. were a lovely touch. Unfortunately, we were only in it for about two hours that night as most of it was spent in Tallaght A&E and we were back up again at 6 to go back over for another five hours! Loads of fun! But, any of our guests that stayed over said that their rooms were clean and comfortable so we were happy to hear that. The ceremony room and the reception room were gorgeous. We couldn't have asked for better. The ceremony room in particular was so intimate and again, all our guests were raving about it. Everybody (including us) loved the black curtains in the ceremony room and the backdrop and lights in the reception room, they really set both rooms off. We wouldn't have believed that they were the same room as the transformation from the ceremony to the reception rooms was done so quick and not one thing looked out of place. The staff did a great job! We couldn't fault the staff with anything and we had no complaints from any of our guests. Anything that was asked of them was done with a smile and with a polite manner. The reception staff were very helpful also when we got back from the hospital at three in the morning. They organised sandwiches and some wedding cake for us as we were starving and didn't get to have our own cake! Also, when we returned from the hospital the next morning (Saturday), we had missed breakfast but the manager kindly organised a late one for us so we could join our guests who were just finishing off theirs for which we were very grateful. Our one and only gripe is to do with the price of the rooms for our guests. We were told when booking the package that the price would be €105 per room, which we had no problem with then as this was a reasonable price at the time. But as you know, a few of our guests booked online a few months before the day and got a price of €80 per room. As we had discussed this with you on a few occasions before the day, we were annoyed that the full price was still charged. However, our overall experience with the Louis Fitzgerald was one that we will never forget and we still speak highly off to this day. From our first meeting with yourself back in February 2010 right up to the day itself, you were always very kind and helpful and always came back to us promptly with our many queries, no matter how big or small. This made us feel like our day was as important to you as it was to us and helped us feel at ease that it was being looked after. We had attended four family weddings ourselves in the run up to ours and without meaning to sound biased, the standard set by the Louis Fitzgerald was unmatched. We really cannot thank you enough for helping to make our day so wonderful and special and we have been recommending both you and the hotel to all our friends and family for their own special day or even for a meal in the hotel. Thank you to both you and all the staff at the hotel for a day we will never forget.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info