Make A Reservation - Best Rates Guaranteed -

Best Rate Guarantee
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
BOOK NOW
STAY & SAVE 10-15%
Book Direct
Save up to 20%

Reviews

Read Reviews (670)
(
4.67/5
) based on
670
reviews.

by John Creedon and Katherine ODonnell on Mar 21 2017 23:17

We stayed in the Bridal Suite on St Patricks Niight. The staff were top class, especially the young man (sounded like a Polish accent) who was at the main desk and checked us in. We took the shuttle bus in to the parade which was so convenient. The breakfast was superb, and we didn't feel at all rushed even though the hotel was very busy with The Dublin Minor Team there on Sat morning. This is a first class hotel with first class facilities and fantastic staff. We both agreed that this hotel had the best shower ever! What can We say, a lovely Weekend away at The Louis Fitzgerald. We will definitely be back, and have recommended this hotel to many of our friends. Thanks for making our stay such a memorable one. John and Katherine
 
 
 
 
 

by Frances beard on Mar 6 2017 13:08

this was my 3rd visit to The Louisfitz and it improves each time I got the sale deal this time and was delighted Got a room with bath with loads of hot water Had fish and chips in dining room and it was delicious Not one tiny complaint great value and well done to your courteous and professional staff Frances
 
 
 
 
 

by Mildred Gleeson on Mar 5 2017 15:49

Our stay was excellent and the staff very obliging and helpful. Will definitely come again.
 
 
 
 
 

by ian Quayle on Mar 2 2017 14:44

My brother me and a friend stayed here for 1 night . Great place to stay staff so friendly and helpful would defo stay again Thanks to all the hotel staff for a great stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Getaldine Darcy on Feb 28 2017 06:46

Had a lovely stay at Louis Fitzgerald hotel. Staff are fanrastic food fab and the room lovely and spacious and clean. Another great stay cant wait to go back.
 
 
 
 
 

by ANNE O' LEARY on Feb 24 2017 09:23

Top class as always. Staff a credit to the hotel. Good luck to Noel the new general manager, hope you get the planting for the main entrance sorted for the summer. Thanks again to all at the LF. See you soon. Anne & Rob
 
 
 
 
 

by Miriam on Feb 22 2017 17:14

Amazing hotel, beautiful room very friendly staff very clean we will definitely return and I would recommend it to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by Miriam on Feb 22 2017 17:12

Amazing hotel, beautiful room very friendly staff we will return and would recommend to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin Madden on Feb 17 2017 15:18

Very impressed with all aspects of the hotel, the quality of the rooms, the service, the food, ease of parking, closeness to the luas. I would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Leyden on Feb 17 2017 15:16

We were very happy with our stay and the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, staff very friendly and surroundings very pleasant and clean. We will have no problem recommending the hotel to friends. It's location is perfect for a business or pleasure trip.
 
 
 
 
 

by blondie on Feb 15 2017 19:08

Had a lovely stay as always. Warm welcome, lovely staff & a very pleasant stay. Will be back & thanks 2 all who work there as they make your stay special.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary jackson on Feb 15 2017 13:20

My second time staying in the hotel and i have to say its a very nice hotel staff are very friendly the rooms are lovely and i would tell people about and tell them that should go this hotel because its a lovely hotel and wouldnt get better staff because very friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne on Feb 8 2017 19:57

Lovely friendly staff. Clean room. Yummy breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aine on Feb 8 2017 07:09

Stayed three nights. Really appreciate the help I got from the lady on check in. I had made a mess of my booking and she was so helpful. Love to stay in this hotel when I am in Dublin. Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on Feb 7 2017 20:50

I was pleasantly surprised with the Louis Fitzgerald hotel. The location was convenient as I was arriving from the Mid West of Ireland. The hotel is less than 10 mins from the Luas connecting me to the city centre. I was travelling on business and the hotel was quite yet if I wanted company the bar and bistro had friendly staff and delicious food to offer. The room was extremely comfor table and immaculately clean. Small things make a difference and each evening at reception the hotel has chocolate brownies for arrivin guests. The breakfast offered such a variety. I have already booked my next stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by GPF on Feb 7 2017 10:09

Fantastic friendly hotel. Well situated next to Luas for easy access to city, whilst also affording excellent parking facilities for access to and from M50.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andy Huddleston on Feb 6 2017 08:10

Superb from start to finish. I made a late booking as I was unable to make a booked flights and needed an overnight stay. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed large and comfortable. The lady on reception couldn't have been more helpful when my phone played up as I tried to complete my airline check-in My meal in the bar was delicious and the bar and waitress staff very friendly, fast and efficient. Finally the lady on morning reception who arranged and then re-arranged my taxi was also very friendly and professional. Thanks to all.
 
 
 
 
 

by George Jackson on Feb 6 2017 07:20

Good value, comfortable and friendly hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by AM on Feb 1 2017 22:31

We had a pleasant 2 night stay, good room,comfortable bed,nice bathroom. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and gluten free well catered for. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Feb 1 2017 11:21

First time staying at the Louis Fitzgerald hotel and hopefully not the last time. Spotless clean, great service, lovely food without the staff, the building is just a building, but the staff make it what it is, a relaxing nice place to spend a few days. Thank you and see you soon again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle McMahon on Jan 31 2017 11:50

I cannot praise the staff enough for a fantastic stay with them. We had a party there in a beautiful room that Ana & Siobhan organised for us. They were extremely helpful & nothing was a problem. From the staff at the front desk to the staff in the restaurant & bar, everyone of them could not have been nicer. Would highly recommend The Louis Fitzgerald for a party & a pleasant stay. They are amazing! Thank you to you all!
 
 
 
 
 

by George on Jan 28 2017 14:31

Good value for money hotel. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda O' Connell on Jan 25 2017 11:35

Great value for money, walking distance to Luas. Bedroom nice and very quiet, breakfast so fresh and lots of choice. Staff friendly and efficient and always available to help. Will most definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan on Jan 17 2017 17:31

A great hotel have stayed a few times highly recommended
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine McAllister on Jan 17 2017 13:44

I really enjoyed my stay at the Louis Fitzgerald although it was far too short Arrived at 11.15pm & left at 9.30am next morning. Check-in was friendly & efficient. The room was clean, bright & very quiet which I requested. Bed was comfy & room temperature just right. Breakfast was great, good choice of continental & cooked breakfasts, nice coffee & brown bread. The smoothie was ok but not great. All in all a brief but great overnight stay & would highly recommend to anyone!
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Jan 16 2017 06:02

Great hotel, Surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to the road network.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anthony Sherry on Jan 11 2017 06:35

We attended a 60th birthday party and booked to stay. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was excelent with very good coffee. Would definitely stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan Warnock on Jan 3 2017 14:29

My wife and I stayed with extended family at the Louis Fitzgerald for a post-Christmas trip to Dublin. My first impression was excellent when I seen the private underground car park with direct access to the hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. We had a double room on the first floor and the room was quite roomy and cosy (in fact we had to turn the heating down a notch) with a large shower room and the usual large TV and tea / coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable and the extra pillows in the wardrobe were a nice touch. We didn't dine in the restaurant but if breakfast is anything to go by (great choice of both hot & cold items and never-ending tea & coffee) it would be splendid. We drove during our stay but, for those who might wish not to, the LUAS trams to Dublin city centre are only a few hundred metres away from the hotels front door. I would happily recommend this very reasonably priced gem of a hotel, with lovely staff and within easy reach of central Dublin to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen o Donoghue on Jan 2 2017 11:55

Our stay was very homely it was going from home 2 home staff were wonderful food great can't wait 2 stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Don ORiordan on Dec 25 2016 10:27

Stayed here before and was impressed with everything and this time it was just as good. Upon arrival we were given mince pies which were so tasty and checked into our room which was very warm on a cold evening. We ate dinner next door and again the food and service was excellent and after a great sleep on a comfortable bed we ate a super breakfast before checking out. Would recommend to anyone and it was handy for Kildare Village being that side of the city.
 
 
 
 
 

by Edel on Dec 19 2016 07:37

Have been extra busy in work coming up to Christmas and on three evenings over the last couple of weeks, have unintentionally being in work until near midnight. With a long commute home ahead of me, I was too tired to face the drive so checked last minute hotels deals on-line & checked into the Louis Fitzgerald. My next two stays were my choice as I found myself so relaxed after my first visit. Each bedroom has been so quite, so well turned out, relaxing showers & all amenities you'd need after a long day. Free parking & just a drive into town & the staff are genuinely so lovely & accommodating. I definitely recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by A. Williams on Dec 15 2016 06:09

Always a pleasure to stay at Louis Fitzgerald. Nice to see the current refurbishment taking place in Joel's.
 
 
 
 
 

by Molldormans@hotmail.com on Dec 7 2016 20:41

Our room was lovely and the bathroom was spotless. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was top class at a very reasonable rate. The atmosphere in the hotel foyer was really christmassy at night, tastefully decorated. Overall we were very happy with our stay at Louis Fitzgerald and it will be our hotel of choice for any future trips to Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by GRAHAM GOODWIN on Dec 7 2016 17:10

Excellent Hotel, Comfortable modern room. The bar food was fantastic, plenty of friendly helpful staff at all times and to top it all off a nice pint. Great location with free parking. Graham Goodwin
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on Dec 7 2016 11:17

Amazing hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great value . would highly recommend .
 
 
 
 
 

by Lee on Dec 6 2016 23:54

Great hotel and Lovely staff. An excellent experience all around
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Horan on Dec 3 2016 07:27

We had a lovely stay staff were very friendly and helpful would recommend to my friends and would stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan Quirke on Nov 30 2016 15:15

We actively chose the Louis Fitzgerald hotel over any other hotel in Dublin. We chose the hotel for the Staff, the Comfort of the rooms, the free parking, the fact it is so close to the road into the city/shopping centres in all directions and the road home. The Staff are great, so polite, friendly and attentive. The breakfast is standard affair for a 4* hotel and we are more than happy with it and the price to add it on if you change your mind after choosing room only. The bar has ample room and comfortable seating. The menu is perfect for us and varied with the specials also. Prices are reasonable. The rooms are comfortable and have varied window sizes due to the buildings quirky design. When staying here as Corporate I always seem to get a normal window room and when we stay on personal visits we will always request and pay to upgrade to one of the hotels suites. They are larger rooms with larger bathrooms, four poster bed and panoramic windows viewing across towards the Dublin mountains. Don't be fooled by the hotels location nearby a Motorway and a flyover. It is not a criticism of the hotel as we often commented that should the hotel be picked up and moved a few miles into the city centre then the prices would treble overnight. The hotel is excellent value for money and the location suits us perfectly as we visit Dublin, not for the city centre nightlife, but for a value for money comfortable hotel with good access. Although the hotel does have, within walking distance, a tram stop into the city centre, ample buses passing the door you won't be left wondering how to access the city centre. You can walk to the tram stop in 15 mins or drive there and pre book the days parking for €4. The Square Shopping Centre 10mins drive Blanchardstown Shopping Centre 15mins drive Dundrum Town Centre 20mins drive City Centre(to a central car park) 30mins(average day time traffic) Clondalkin Village (pubs/takeaways etc) 5 mins drive Joels Restaurant(in the same property as hotel) - Big Menu, Reasonable Prices - 20mtrs from hotel Book with confidence. Anybody we recommended this hotel to were concerned about location but after staying they said they'd always stay there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan Quirke on Nov 30 2016 15:12

We actively chose the Louis Fitzgerald hotel over any other hotel in Dublin. We chose the hotel for the Staff, the Comfort of the rooms, the free parking, the fact it is so close to the road into the city/shopping centres in all directions and the road home. The Staff are great, so polite, friendly and attentive. The breakfast is standard affair for a 4* hotel and we are more than happy with it and the price to add it on if you change your mind after choosing room only. The bar has ample room and comfortable seating. The menu is perfect for us and varied with the specials also. Prices are reasonable. The rooms are comfortable and have varied window sizes due to the buildings quirky design. When staying here as Corporate I always seem to get a normal window room and when we stay on personal visits we will always request and pay to upgrade to one of the hotels suites. They are larger rooms with larger bathrooms, four poster bed and panoramic windows viewing across towards the Dublin mountains. Don't be fooled by the hotels location nearby a Motorway and a flyover. It is not a criticism of the hotel as we often commented that should the hotel be picked up and moved a few miles into the city centre then the prices would treble overnight. The hotel is excellent value for money and the location suits us perfectly as we visit Dublin, not for the city centre nightlife, but for a value for money comfortable hotel with good access. Although the hotel does have, within walking distance, a tram stop into the city centre, ample buses passing the door you won't be left wondering how to access the city centre. You can walk to the tram stop in 15 mins or drive there and pre book the days parking for €4. The Square Shopping Centre 10mins drive Blanchardstown Shopping Centre 15mins drive Dundrum Town Centre 20mins drive City Centre(to a central car park) 30mins(average day time traffic) Clondalkin Village (pubs/takeaways etc) 5 mins drive Joels Restaurant(in the same property as hotel) - Big Menu, Reasonable Prices - 20mtrs from hotel Book with confidence. Anybody we recommended this hotel to were concerned about location but after staying they said they'd always stay there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Nov 30 2016 08:19

The Louis Fitzgerald is a a lovely hotel. It's warm and welcoming. The rooms were clean.The staff are so friendly and helpful. I stayed with my husband and kids and we really enjoyed our stay. The chef at breakfast was chatting to the kids and the atmosphere at breakfast was nice. It makes such a difference when the staff are so nice especially when we are on a weekend away with kids. This is our second time staying at the Louis Fitzgerald and I would really recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aonghus McCarthy on Nov 28 2016 14:38

Always top- class. Very clean. Courteous staff. Efficient service & best breakfast in Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony on Nov 27 2016 06:47

Nice clean hotel, well situated for a short drive to the airport or ferry port. Good food and drink and very friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mark on Nov 25 2016 08:13

Nice modern hotel with clean rooms & easy access off the road. It also has a choice of 2 places to eat. Happy to recommend after staying there multiple times recently
 
 
 
 
 

by Vivienne Brett on Nov 23 2016 12:09

Hi , We stay in the Louis Fitzgerald anytime we come to Dublin and it is a top class hotel, very friendly staff and great breakfast. The rooms are spotless and quiet. A short walk to the Luas and 30 minutes later you are in the heart of Dublin. I would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robert Graham on Nov 23 2016 11:53

Quick check in and check out. Room clean and fresh, Breakfast, quick service and good food choice. No noise complaints or any issues. Staff friendly and courteous. Grand hotel to stay on an overnight or quick break in Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Finbarr O Leary on Nov 23 2016 10:18

It's good to see that not all hotels abuse the situation when there is a big event in Dublin, excellent value for money on an International rugby weekend and within a 5 minute walk to the Luas line............. all great except the result of the match
 
 
 
 
 

by Kyle on Nov 23 2016 10:18

Good Location Very Nice Rooms Friendly Staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Mimi on Nov 21 2016 12:27

Stayed here for first time last week. Friendly helpful staff, hotel fab also. Breakfast was very good. Even had gluten free cereal, scones & bread available. Complimentary parking also. Would def recommend this hotel :)
 
 
 
 
 

by linda ryan on Nov 16 2016 21:09

Really injoyed our 2 night stay in The louis Fitzgerald hotel.We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and it was excellent and the staff really friendly.Really nice and clean hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Noirin on Nov 16 2016 09:26

Stayed here recently, could not find fault. Lovely breakfast
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info