Make A Reservation - Best Rates Guaranteed -

Best Rate Guarantee
No Booking Fee
No Deposit
BOOK NOW
STAY & SAVE 10-15%
Book Direct
Prepay and Save

Reviews

Read Reviews (687)
(
4.67/5
) based on
687
reviews.

by Darryl Fulton on Jun 22 2017 20:05

Great stay and great staff very helpful. Will definitely be back and will recommend to friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by emma on Jun 19 2017 12:55

Booked last minute for a Saturday night. The price shocked me for how good the room and breakfast were. The breakfast was first class. With my friend being vegetarian she ordered a veggie omelette with no extra expense. Brilliant night and quality stay all round. Definitely would be back at that price.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael O Meara on Jun 15 2017 19:51

My wife and I & our 2 kids stayed last weekend for the Irish soccer international, On check in our room was ready 2 hours before check in time,simple check in with pleasant staff Great clean hotel Great staff Great food for adults and kids alike Must mention parking attendant, very pleasant and helpful Hotel is only 10 minute walk away from luas station which takes u straight to city centre Breakfast in the morning was brilliant Overall we couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough Thanks to all involved Hope to see ye all soon Michael O Meara
 
 
 
 
 

by Billy Duggan on Jun 15 2017 08:36

Great room, great price, great breakfast & free parking.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony Barrett on Jun 12 2017 10:17

We stayed at the Louis Fitzgerald recently when we attended the Michael Bolton concert at the 3Arena - beautiful comfortable hotel and great value for money - great breakfast in the morning. Very conveniently located close to the Luas park and ride, making it a hassle free way to get to the concert - will definitely stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerard Treanor on Jun 9 2017 14:39

Nice hotel, easy access from the M7, complementary parking, close vicinity to the Red Cow Luas station. Comfortable room, good bar food and very pleasant staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Melyssa Mc Donnell on May 25 2017 10:48

We stayed here on Friday 19th May, after telling the staff it was a very special time for us they upgraded us to what i would describe as the honeymoon suite, We loved everything about the hotel and will definitely be returning
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul McKenna on May 22 2017 14:29

Hi, I stayed with you last night and I want the following noted.......!!!!!! My room (422)......superb. Your car-park attendant......so engaging and genuine. Your barman (from Limerick).....on top of his game in every way. Your check-in and check-out staff.....so helpful and accommodating Your Graham Nuttell paintings......brilliant. Your breakfast and breakfast staff (esp chef).....super. I will be back (Beidh mé ar ais)........ As will anybody I can recommend your hotel too........ Will post something similar on Trip Advisor shortly........ In fairness can I give ye 99.99/100 for my stay in terms of value, comfort, service and friendliness........ Well done to all and so nice to be able to write such a compliment. Dr. Paul McKenna.
 
 
 
 
 

by Edel Weldon on May 20 2017 13:14

Service that never let's you down! Have stated here a few times over the past number of months & have always found the staff to be consistently friendly, efficient & accommodating each time. At my last stay, I was late arriving to the hotel & was under pressure to get into the city at a certain time so I rang the hotel ahead & asked them to book a taxi for me. When I arrived, the taxi was waiting for me & the receptionist had thoughtfully already checked me in and handed me my bedroom Key as I stepped off the elevator practically so I only had to walk straight to the taxi. Such fantastic service & slept great that night too.
 
 
 
 
 

by John o Gorman on May 11 2017 14:09

Fantastic hotel, very friendly and efficient staff. Room are very spacious and spotless. Wide variety of food for breakfast which was delicious. We will most definitely return. 5 star
 
 
 
 
 

by aubreym on May 5 2017 08:57

super comfy bed, great breakfast & staff were very diligent & helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Breda Walsh on May 4 2017 08:31

This was my fourth time staying at this hotel and I really cannot fault it. Staff are friendly and professional. Room was spotless and the food was amazing. Will definitely return again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Olly on May 2 2017 15:31

Great visit really impressed with the hotel, very reasonably priced lovely food and staff very helpful look forward to coming again soon
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer90455462 on Apr 26 2017 09:17

Dear, Sir/ Madam. Myself and some family members stayed in your hotel, we found the staff very helpful, and friendly, the rooms was big,very bright and comfortable, food was lovely. Very easy to get in to town from the hotel. Will be back for a longer stay, and will have no problem in recommending the hotel to others. I would give it 5 star rating. Thanking you, Ann Marum
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine on Apr 20 2017 11:15

We had a very enjoyable stay. From start to finish service was top class. All the staff that we met were friendly and efficient. Anything we needed was looked after. we stayed in a room for 3, with a double & single bed. Room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. We had a great nights sleep, didnt hear a sound all night. Breakfast was excellent. We had 2 coeliacs in our party and they were very well looked after. The buffet style breakfast was very tasty and there were plenty of options including cook to order pancakes, eggs, omlettes. We also had pizza in Joels restaurant and would highly recommend. Overall we had a great stay and great value for money. Would highly recommend and will hopefully return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sola on Apr 11 2017 07:00

I HAD A LOVELY TIME, THE ROOMS ARE COMFORTABLE AND THE MEALS NOURISHING. MY CHILDREN SAID , ' MUMMY THE TOILET IS GOOD'. THIS IS BC I ASSESS A PLACE BY THE CLEANLINESS OF THE TOILET.
 
 
 
 
 

by D on Apr 3 2017 06:45

Friendly staff, excellent facilities and convenient parking.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Creedon and Katherine ODonnell on Mar 21 2017 23:17

We stayed in the Bridal Suite on St Patricks Niight. The staff were top class, especially the young man (sounded like a Polish accent) who was at the main desk and checked us in. We took the shuttle bus in to the parade which was so convenient. The breakfast was superb, and we didn't feel at all rushed even though the hotel was very busy with The Dublin Minor Team there on Sat morning. This is a first class hotel with first class facilities and fantastic staff. We both agreed that this hotel had the best shower ever! What can We say, a lovely Weekend away at The Louis Fitzgerald. We will definitely be back, and have recommended this hotel to many of our friends. Thanks for making our stay such a memorable one. John and Katherine
 
 
 
 
 

by Frances beard on Mar 6 2017 13:08

this was my 3rd visit to The Louisfitz and it improves each time I got the sale deal this time and was delighted Got a room with bath with loads of hot water Had fish and chips in dining room and it was delicious Not one tiny complaint great value and well done to your courteous and professional staff Frances
 
 
 
 
 

by Mildred Gleeson on Mar 5 2017 15:49

Our stay was excellent and the staff very obliging and helpful. Will definitely come again.
 
 
 
 
 

by ian Quayle on Mar 2 2017 14:44

My brother me and a friend stayed here for 1 night . Great place to stay staff so friendly and helpful would defo stay again Thanks to all the hotel staff for a great stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Getaldine Darcy on Feb 28 2017 06:46

Had a lovely stay at Louis Fitzgerald hotel. Staff are fanrastic food fab and the room lovely and spacious and clean. Another great stay cant wait to go back.
 
 
 
 
 

by ANNE O' LEARY on Feb 24 2017 09:23

Top class as always. Staff a credit to the hotel. Good luck to Noel the new general manager, hope you get the planting for the main entrance sorted for the summer. Thanks again to all at the LF. See you soon. Anne & Rob
 
 
 
 
 

by Miriam on Feb 22 2017 17:14

Amazing hotel, beautiful room very friendly staff very clean we will definitely return and I would recommend it to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by Miriam on Feb 22 2017 17:12

Amazing hotel, beautiful room very friendly staff we will return and would recommend to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin Madden on Feb 17 2017 15:18

Very impressed with all aspects of the hotel, the quality of the rooms, the service, the food, ease of parking, closeness to the luas. I would definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Leyden on Feb 17 2017 15:16

We were very happy with our stay and the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, staff very friendly and surroundings very pleasant and clean. We will have no problem recommending the hotel to friends. It's location is perfect for a business or pleasure trip.
 
 
 
 
 

by blondie on Feb 15 2017 19:08

Had a lovely stay as always. Warm welcome, lovely staff & a very pleasant stay. Will be back & thanks 2 all who work there as they make your stay special.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary jackson on Feb 15 2017 13:20

My second time staying in the hotel and i have to say its a very nice hotel staff are very friendly the rooms are lovely and i would tell people about and tell them that should go this hotel because its a lovely hotel and wouldnt get better staff because very friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne on Feb 8 2017 19:57

Lovely friendly staff. Clean room. Yummy breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aine on Feb 8 2017 07:09

Stayed three nights. Really appreciate the help I got from the lady on check in. I had made a mess of my booking and she was so helpful. Love to stay in this hotel when I am in Dublin. Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on Feb 7 2017 20:50

I was pleasantly surprised with the Louis Fitzgerald hotel. The location was convenient as I was arriving from the Mid West of Ireland. The hotel is less than 10 mins from the Luas connecting me to the city centre. I was travelling on business and the hotel was quite yet if I wanted company the bar and bistro had friendly staff and delicious food to offer. The room was extremely comfor table and immaculately clean. Small things make a difference and each evening at reception the hotel has chocolate brownies for arrivin guests. The breakfast offered such a variety. I have already booked my next stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by GPF on Feb 7 2017 10:09

Fantastic friendly hotel. Well situated next to Luas for easy access to city, whilst also affording excellent parking facilities for access to and from M50.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andy Huddleston on Feb 6 2017 08:10

Superb from start to finish. I made a late booking as I was unable to make a booked flights and needed an overnight stay. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed large and comfortable. The lady on reception couldn't have been more helpful when my phone played up as I tried to complete my airline check-in My meal in the bar was delicious and the bar and waitress staff very friendly, fast and efficient. Finally the lady on morning reception who arranged and then re-arranged my taxi was also very friendly and professional. Thanks to all.
 
 
 
 
 

by George Jackson on Feb 6 2017 07:20

Good value, comfortable and friendly hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by AM on Feb 1 2017 22:31

We had a pleasant 2 night stay, good room,comfortable bed,nice bathroom. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and gluten free well catered for. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Feb 1 2017 11:21

First time staying at the Louis Fitzgerald hotel and hopefully not the last time. Spotless clean, great service, lovely food without the staff, the building is just a building, but the staff make it what it is, a relaxing nice place to spend a few days. Thank you and see you soon again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle McMahon on Jan 31 2017 11:50

I cannot praise the staff enough for a fantastic stay with them. We had a party there in a beautiful room that Ana & Siobhan organised for us. They were extremely helpful & nothing was a problem. From the staff at the front desk to the staff in the restaurant & bar, everyone of them could not have been nicer. Would highly recommend The Louis Fitzgerald for a party & a pleasant stay. They are amazing! Thank you to you all!
 
 
 
 
 

by George on Jan 28 2017 14:31

Good value for money hotel. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda O' Connell on Jan 25 2017 11:35

Great value for money, walking distance to Luas. Bedroom nice and very quiet, breakfast so fresh and lots of choice. Staff friendly and efficient and always available to help. Will most definitely stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan on Jan 17 2017 17:31

A great hotel have stayed a few times highly recommended
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine McAllister on Jan 17 2017 13:44

I really enjoyed my stay at the Louis Fitzgerald although it was far too short Arrived at 11.15pm & left at 9.30am next morning. Check-in was friendly & efficient. The room was clean, bright & very quiet which I requested. Bed was comfy & room temperature just right. Breakfast was great, good choice of continental & cooked breakfasts, nice coffee & brown bread. The smoothie was ok but not great. All in all a brief but great overnight stay & would highly recommend to anyone!
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Jan 16 2017 06:02

Great hotel, Surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to the road network.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anthony Sherry on Jan 11 2017 06:35

We attended a 60th birthday party and booked to stay. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was excelent with very good coffee. Would definitely stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan Warnock on Jan 3 2017 14:29

My wife and I stayed with extended family at the Louis Fitzgerald for a post-Christmas trip to Dublin. My first impression was excellent when I seen the private underground car park with direct access to the hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. We had a double room on the first floor and the room was quite roomy and cosy (in fact we had to turn the heating down a notch) with a large shower room and the usual large TV and tea / coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable and the extra pillows in the wardrobe were a nice touch. We didn't dine in the restaurant but if breakfast is anything to go by (great choice of both hot & cold items and never-ending tea & coffee) it would be splendid. We drove during our stay but, for those who might wish not to, the LUAS trams to Dublin city centre are only a few hundred metres away from the hotels front door. I would happily recommend this very reasonably priced gem of a hotel, with lovely staff and within easy reach of central Dublin to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen o Donoghue on Jan 2 2017 11:55

Our stay was very homely it was going from home 2 home staff were wonderful food great can't wait 2 stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Don ORiordan on Dec 25 2016 10:27

Stayed here before and was impressed with everything and this time it was just as good. Upon arrival we were given mince pies which were so tasty and checked into our room which was very warm on a cold evening. We ate dinner next door and again the food and service was excellent and after a great sleep on a comfortable bed we ate a super breakfast before checking out. Would recommend to anyone and it was handy for Kildare Village being that side of the city.
 
 
 
 
 

by Edel on Dec 19 2016 07:37

Have been extra busy in work coming up to Christmas and on three evenings over the last couple of weeks, have unintentionally being in work until near midnight. With a long commute home ahead of me, I was too tired to face the drive so checked last minute hotels deals on-line & checked into the Louis Fitzgerald. My next two stays were my choice as I found myself so relaxed after my first visit. Each bedroom has been so quite, so well turned out, relaxing showers & all amenities you'd need after a long day. Free parking & just a drive into town & the staff are genuinely so lovely & accommodating. I definitely recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by A. Williams on Dec 15 2016 06:09

Always a pleasure to stay at Louis Fitzgerald. Nice to see the current refurbishment taking place in Joel's.
 
 
 
 
 

by Molldormans@hotmail.com on Dec 7 2016 20:41

Our room was lovely and the bathroom was spotless. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was top class at a very reasonable rate. The atmosphere in the hotel foyer was really christmassy at night, tastefully decorated. Overall we were very happy with our stay at Louis Fitzgerald and it will be our hotel of choice for any future trips to Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Close Info